Squashed

August 28, 2006

I have frequently warned of the danger posed by aubergines. I cut my hand on one once, and I can tell you here and now that it came as something of a shock.  Aubergines do, however possess pointy bits.

Today I have trumped that feat. As I write this post, my thumb is bleeding from an injury sustained from a butternut squash.

Bah.

3 Responses to “Squashed”

  1. MushyMajor Says:

    Top trumped.

    I have a scar on my leg from…..

    A stick of celery

  2. Dec Says:

    I once killed a man over a potato.

    Turned out it was a Kerr’s Pink whereas I was after a Red Gold.

    Shame, he was my only brother.

  3. Bleiglass Says:

    Tesco sells these veg/fruits pre-cut at 300% premium… now I know why.


Leave a Reply

