Why I like working with nerds

March 19, 2008

Nerdy colleague: “There should be an internationally-recognised scale to measure the strength of cheese.”
Me: “Surely that’s not just the Young’s modulus?”

Needless to say, much nerdy hilarity ensued, followed by a conversation about whether Young’s modulus or the Mohs hardness scale would have been a better punchline. Splendid stuff.

One Response to “Why I like working with nerds”

  1. Alma Says:

    Greetings! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you
    knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment
    form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one?
    Thanks a lot!


Leave a Reply

